Agenda Item: 11.A.

Executive Subcommittee To Fill Vacancy in Sub-district #1 Meeting Minutes August 9, 2016

A meeting of the Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District's Executive Subcommittee to Fill Vacancy in Sub-district #1 was held at the Natural Resources Center, 8901 South 154th Street, Omaha, Nebraska, on August 9, 2016. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Dave Klug at 5:00 p.m.

QUORUM CALL: Quorum call was taken. The following subcommittee members were in attendance.

Subcommittee Members Present	Subcommittee Members Absent	Other Directors Present	Others in Attendance
John Conley	Tim Fowler *	Patrick Bonnett	John Winkler
Rich Tesar		Curt Frost ***	Marlin Petermann
David Klug, Chairman		Jim Thompson	Steve Grasz
		Ron Woodle	Brent Meyer
			Jean Tait
			Other Staff Members
			Ted Japp
			Shawn Melotz
			Brian Smith
			Tanna Wirtz
			Dennis Zolck, Sr.

- * Absence
- ** Alternate Voting Member
- *** Director Frost arrived at 6:02 p.m.

Adoption of Agenda

• It was moved by Director John Conley and seconded by Director Rich Tesar that the agenda be adopted.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 3-yea and 0-nay.

Voting Yea: Conley (John), Tesar, Klug

Voting Nay: None Abstain: None Absent: Fowler

<u>Proof of Publication</u>: Public notice of the meeting was posted at all District offices and in the Omaha World-Herald on August 4, 2016. A copy of the avadavat is attached to the file copy the minutes.

<u>Interview Candidates for Vacancy in Sub-district #1</u>: Chairman Klug explained that the Executive Subcommittee would interview the candidates and the successful candidate(s) would advance for further consideration at the Board at the August 11, 2016 meeting. The Executive Subcommittee then interviewed the following candidates:

Ted Japp Shawn Melotz Brian Smith BREAK (6:35 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.) Tanna Wirtz Dennis Zolck, Sr.

The Executive Subcommittee and other Directors present discussed the candidates in open session with candidates present.

• It was moved by Director Rich Tesar and seconded by Director John Conley that the following Resolution be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED that the minutes of the August 9, 2016 meeting of the Executive Subcommittee are accepted, incorporated into these minutes and the following recommendations of the Subcommittee are hereby adopted and approved:

- 1. The following individual(s) are advanced for further consideration as Director from Sub-district #1 at the August 11, 2016 Board meeting: William Rhea, III.
- 2. Further nominations of qualified candidates may be made by any Board member at the August 11 Board meeting upon a nomination and second of a prospective candidate.
- 3. Those individuals forwarded by the Executive Subcommittee or nominated as herein provided may address the Board for up to five minutes prior to public comment and Board discussion and voting.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 3-yea and 0-nay.

Voting Yea: Conley (John), Tesar, Klug

Voting Nay: None Abstain: None Absent: Fowler

<u>Adjournment</u>: There being no further business, the subcommittee adjourned at 6:14 p.m. by acclamation.

Minutes were prepared by Jean Tait.